Student Care Team

The Student Care Team is a multidisciplinary team that works collaboratively to support students in need, or to support those affected by a particular situation.

The aim of the Student Care Team is to ensure that all students receive an equal education and the support they need to achieve their goals. This is in line with the values and ethos of IES, where a key for learning is a safe and orderly environment. IES Tyresö works together with social services, the county council, and the police in Stockholm.

Overseen by the Assistant Principal and two Student Care Coordinators, the team is made up of two nurses, two school counsellors, special needs teachers, and a study/career advisor.

The team meets regularly to evaluate behaviours by students that are perceived to be threatening, harming or disruptive to the student, to others or to both, and coordinate an appropriate response.

The Student Care Team does NOT respond directly to emergencies. Call 112 if you need emergency services.

Assistant Principal (Pastoral) - Mr Jeremy Brooks

Jeremy Brooks - jeremy.brooks.tyreso@engelska.se

Student Care Coordinators

Sarah Demian, grades 4, 5, and 6 - sarah.demian.tyreso@engelska.se - 0709723651

Sam Olsen, gades 7, 8, and 9 - sam.olsen.tyreso@engelska.se - 0708765395

 

School Nurses

Samantha Hinchy (School Nurse grades 4,5 and 6) - samantha.hinchy.tyreso@engelska.se - 076 052 3748

Jacqueline Quintanilla (School Nurse grades 7,8 and 9) -  jacqueline.quintanilla.tyreso@engelska.se - 073 661 3296

The School Doctor

The school doctor comes to the school about once a month (every 4-5 weeks) and can be booked if necessary. They meet with students for a wide variety of reasons.

The School Psychologist

The school has a psychologist who supports staff (training and guidance) and sees some students when required.

The School Counsellors 

Mia Eriksson (Kurator - grades 4, 5, and 6) mia.eriksson.tyreso@engelska.se - 070 972 3745

Lena Hertzman-Ericson (Kurator - grades 7, 8, and 9) lena.hertzman-ericson.tyreso@engelska.se